Query Search Parameters (filtered inventory lists)

Jason Brass -

Using Embellishment icons/tags to filter and organize your inventory

Now that you have your WP site and inventory these are a few things that will help you customize your inventory listing. There are several reasons and use cases for using these URL parameters. You can direct link from your menu to all the "Special" vehicles (or any tag for that matter). 

NOTE: We will be adding the ability to search by "tag". This is intended to replace "icons" in the URL and will work the same way. "icons" will continue to work, but "tag" should make more sense going forward. 

example: /?icons=special and /?tag=special will produce the same result. 

Customize Inventory options

If you need to know how to create a 'Custom Link' on the menu visit, Adding Menu Links for Inventory

Note: “New” “Used” are interchangeable (if you leave out "New" or "Used" it will search through all inventory NOTE: we recommend using /New/ or /Used/ in all links to avoid duplicate content and bad usability).
  • New – /inventory/New/
  • Used – /inventory/Used/
  • Truck – /inventory/Used/?vehicleclass=truck
  • Reg cab – /inventory/New/?search=Regular+Cab&vehicleclass=truck (you can use the '?search=  ' like any normal search field.)
  • Crew cab – /inventory/New/?search=Crew+cab&vehicleclass=truck
  • Extend Cab – /inventory/New/?search=Extended+Cab&vehicleclass=truck
  • Car – /inventory/Used/?vehicleclass=car
  • SUV’s – /inventory/Used/?vehicleclass=sport_utility
  • Price Range – /inventory/Used/?price_from=0&price_to=10000 (can change values to what ever you want)
  • Sold - /inventory/Used/?show_sold=t
  • Year Range - /?year_from=2008&year_to=2009
  • Milage Range - /?mileage_from=10000&mileage_to=20000

Icons/Tags

These are the default tags in VMS, you can create your own. These are all set as 'Used', but can be applied to 'New' vehicles also.
  • Certified – /inventory/Used/?certified=Yes
  • Special – /inventory/Used/?tags=special
  • On Sale - /inventory/Used/?tags=on-sale
  • Gas Saver – /inventory/Used/?tags=gas-saver
  • Cherry Deal – /inventory/Used/?tags=cherry-deal
  • Good Deal – /inventory/Used/?tags=good-deal
  • Low Miles – /inventory/Used/?tags=low-miles
  • One Owner – /inventory/Used/?tags=one-owner
  • Sale Pending – /inventory/Used/?tags=sale-pending
  • Custom Wheels – /inventory/Used/?tags=custom-wheels
  • Hybrid – /inventory/Used/?tags=hybrid
  • Local Trade In – /inventory/Used/?tags=local-trade-in
  • Moon Roof – /inventory/Used/?tags=moon-roof
  • Navigation – /inventory/Used/?tags=navigation
  • Priced to Go – /inventory/Used/?tags=priced-to-go
  • Rare – /inventory/Used/?tags=rare
  • Under Blue Book – /inventory/Used/?tags=under-blue-book
  • Won’t Last – /inventory/Used/?tags=wont-last

Automatically added tags

  • ?tags=leather-seats
  • ?tags=navigation
  • ?tags=moon-roof
  • ?tags=backup-camera
  • ?tags=panoramic-roof

Drivetrain Parameters

  • ?drivetrain=AWD
  • ?drivetrain=4WD
  • ?drivetrain=RWD
  • ?drivetrain=FWD

Related:

How to add custom icons/tags

Implementing a filtered price search with GravityForms

tags

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk